Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-08-19 - 8:57 p.m.

Time slips through the fingers faster than one can grab hold of it. Even for one with as much time as I have, it passes in the blink of an eye.

I believe that Joshua has grown tired of my teachings and he seems to have deserted me. I have not seen him in a few nights now. As much as I thought I'd be glad to be rid of him, I admit, as silly as it is, that I miss his incessant questioning. I miss his presence.

You don't realize how lonely and truly alone you are until the one person in your life disappears. Perhaps he'll be back, I do not know. I grow weary of New York City though, and the itch to move on has come over me again. I am thinking about heading a little bit north... perhaps Boston or maybe even on up to Maine.

Maybe my urge to travel has more to do with Joshua's leaving than I'd care to admit. Sitting here alone in the hotel room, the night grows sufficatingly close. While Joshua was around, there was never a quiet moment. He was always around, his nervous energy filling up the room.

Ah, but he's gone. I wish him well and perhaps I shall run into him one day in the future.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com